Funny Marimba Book I

Item No.: M1013

Marimba Methodes & Solo's/Duetten

Article numbers

Nebošja Jovan Zivkovic

This is Book 1 of Zivkovic's popular Funny Mallets: Funny Marimba series. Book one contains ten short solo pieces for marimba, which vary between very easy to moderate. These songs are composed for young beginners starting to learn the four-mallet technique.
1. Mazurka
2. Bauern - Tanz
3. Sizilianisches Lied
4. Kampf der Samurai
5. Silvias Lied
6. Der Wanderer
7. Ein Liebeslied?
8. Auf der Wiese
9. Srpska igra
10. Ballade fur Petra

Number of Players: 
Level of Difficulty: Grade 3-4

Player I: Marimba

Hailed by the critics as one of the most unique and expressive artists in the field today, a composing virtuoso Zivkovic is recognized as one of the worlds top marimba and percussion soloists. He embodies a very rare tradition: the tradition the composer and virtuoso in one person, which was common in the 19th century among famous concert artists. 

Zivkovic completed his master's degrees in composition, music theory and percussion in Mannheim and Stuttgart, Germany. He tours extensively throughout Europe, and performs frequently in the USA, Japan, Taiwan, Korea, Latin America, Russia and Scandinavian countries. As a soloist, mostly with his own Marimba concertos, Zivkovic played among other with Stuttgart Philharmonic, Munich Symphonic, Bochum Phiharmonic, Austrian Chamber Symphony, Hannover Radio Symphony, Bielefeld Philharmonic, Belgrade Philharmonic, National Orchestra of Costa Rica, Turku Philharmonic Orchestra (Finland) Lithuanian State Symphony Orchestra, to name a few. 

Funny Marimba Book I does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.
Funny Marimba Book I

Last viewed items