Canvas Series, The

Artikelnr: TSPB-41

Eight contemporary snare drum solos inspired by renowned artists.


by Patrick McLaughlin

Patrick McLaughlin’s The Canvas Series is a unique collection of snare drum solos, where the subject of each solo is a famous painter of the 20th century. In his own creative way, McLaughlin uses the snare drum as a canvas to paint a portrait of each of the eight artists and their work. For example, in No. 3: Vincent van Gogh, McLaughlin uses soft buzz rolls within a slow tempo to depict Van Gogh painting in a breezy, picturesque field on a warm spring day. In No. 8: Salvador Dalí, he uses sharp and angular rhythms with disjunct accents to depict Dalí’s surreal and strange paintings. Much like the subjects of McLaughlin’s solos, this collection is one-of-a-kind. Each solo will add a level of introspection to any recital program or individual study.

Included in this collection:

  • No. 1: M.C. Escher 
  • No. 2: Henri Matisse 
  • No. 3: Vincent van Gogh
  • No. 4: Pablo Picasso
  • No. 5: Andy Warhol
  • No. 6: Claude Monet
  • No. 7: Jackson Pollock
  • No. 8: Salvador Dalí

The Canvas Series ships as a fully-bound book with a beautifully designed cover, reminiscent of Van Gogh’s Starry Night and Monet’s Water Lilies

Canvas Series, The heeft nog geen reviews. Deel uw product ervaring en plaats een review.
Canvas Series, The

Laatst bekeken items