Artikelnr: TSPCD-20

Advanced Snare Drum Duet


Sean Patrick Harvey

2 Players

Advanced Concert Percussion

Instrumentation: • 2 concert snare drums • 1 brake drum

Strata by Sean Patrick Harvey is a collection of three short pieces: One Big Hocket, Particle Emission, and Changing Phases. Advanced in level and ranging in duration from 2:00 to 3:45, all three pieces showcase the intricate textures that result from composite rhythms, canon, and interwoven layers.

An adaption of the 13th-century polyphonic form that takes its name from the French word for hiccup, “One Big Hocket” contains split rhythms in every bar and includes a flexible improvisatory section. “Particle Emission” creates textural interest in part by its use of brushes and sticks along with a shared brake drum, and the vivace “Changing Phases” is a rhythmic showpiece. It is an excellent finale if performed as a suite but, like the other two pieces in the set, it is musically effective individually as well.

This piece comes as a professionally printed and bound score and includes individual parts in PDF format for printing or for tablet viewing.

Strata heeft nog geen reviews. Deel uw product ervaring en plaats een review.

Laatst bekeken items