Sevilla (Solo Version) (Albéniz)

Artikelnr: TSPCS19-004

Advanced Marimba Solo


Isaac Albéniz; arr. Tyler Tolles

Advanced Marimba Solo

Instrumentation: Marimba–(low) C

Tyler Tolles’ solo marimba arrangement of Sevilla, a movement from Isaac Albéniz’s Suite Española No. 1, captures the modesty, charm, and intimacy of Albéniz’s original. Each movement of Albéniz’s suite is meant to depict a region in Spain, in this instance Andalusia, the southern most region of Spain. Albéniz is quoted as saying that in his early works, including Suite Española No. 1, “there is less musical science, less of the grand idea, but more colour, sunlight, flavour of olives” and that “the music is a bit infantile, plain, spirited; but in the end, the people, our Spanish people, are something of all that.” The color, sunlight, and infantile spirit are all present in Tolles’ brilliant arrangement and are made available to the adept and willing marimbist!

Sevilla ships in a printed, professionally bound folio with a full color cover.

This piece is also available in an alternate arrangement for percussion ensemble and solo marimba by Christopher Whyte: Sevilla (Sevillanas).

Sevilla (Solo Version) (Albéniz) heeft nog geen reviews. Deel uw product ervaring en plaats een review.
Sevilla (Solo Version) (Albéniz)

Laatst bekeken items