And Now These Three Remain

Artikelnr: TSPCD23-003

Medium Duet for Vibraphone and Piano


Eric Rath

2 Players

Medium Duet for Vibraphone and Piano

Instrumentation: Vibraphone, Piano

And Now These Three Remain... by Eric Rath is a captivating and intricate work for vibraphone and piano. The title is inspired by a passage from the Bible, 1 Corinthians 13:13 (NIV), which states, "And now these three remain: faith, hope, and love. But the greatest of these is love.”

The interplay between the two instruments creates a tapestry of sound that is both vibrant and subtle, showcasing Rath's skill as a composer. Instead of merely accompanying the vibraphone, the piano part is often on equal footing or takes over as the melodic focus of the work. In this way, the vibraphone part is often secondary to the piano. This is a direct nod to Brazilian composer Ney Rosauro, who employs this approach in many of his works.

Throughout the work Rath aims to explore the full range of the vibraphone's capabilities. The piece demands both technical mastery and musical sensitivity from the performer, requiring them to navigate syncopated rhythmic patterns, scalar passages, and attention to phrasing. The work's harmonic language blends elements of jazz, contemporary classical, and folk music. And Now These Three Remain... is a stunning work that showcases the vibraphone's versatility and expressive power. With its blend of technique and emotional depth, this piece is at home in the recital hall or the church sanctuary.

And Now These Three Remain ships as a printed, professionally bound score and includes individual parts in PDF format for printing or tablet viewing.

And Now These Three Remain heeft nog geen reviews. Deel uw product ervaring en plaats een review.
And Now These Three Remain

Laatst bekeken items